Home / Event / NEASC Visitor Training: From Compliance to Improvement to Transformation (virtual) - April 16 - 17, 2021

NEASC Visitor Training: From Compliance to Improvement to Transformation (virtual) - April 16 - 17, 2021

Offered virtually, this six-hour training (over 2 days) will prepare participants to serve on NEASC accreditation teams, although additional asynchronous work is required of those seeking Visitor qualification. The sessions will be a combination of presentation, small group work and active peer collaboration.

Schedule

Day 1 Introduction to NEASC Accreditation – Friday, April 16, 2021
London 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Madrid 10:00 AM  ||  Dubai 13:00 PM  ||  Mumbai 14:30 PM  ||  Shanghai 17:00 PM 

Day 2 How to be a successful NEASC Visitor – Saturday, April 17, 2021
London 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Madrid 10:00 AM  ||  Dubai 13:00 PM  ||  Mumbai 14:30 PM  ||  Shanghai 17:00 PM 
 

Requirements

Participants must attend both days to qualify for the next stage of the Visitor Training process.

NEASC Visitors are excited about the future of education and interested in helping other schools gain traction for their improvements and transformations. Visitors are flexible thinkers, caring collaborators, fluent communicators, and generous with their time and talents.

Participants should have at least two years of leadership experience (teacher leaders are welcome) in an international school. Previous accreditation experience is not required, and participants are not required to be currently working in a NEASC member school.

Participants must commit to:

  • 2-3 hours of pre-training work.
  • The full six hours of training
  • After the training, visitors will be invited to complete a written task for review by NEASC before qualifying to conduct visits on behalf of NEASC.
     
Platform

Zoom; details for joining the workshop will be sent to confirmed registrants.
 

Facilitators

Athena Gerochristodoulou, International Accreditation Leader, NEASC Commission on International Education
 

Registration

Cost: $180 USD
Please use this link to register online: https://neasc.regfox.com/neasc-visitor-training-41621-41721