Home / Event / NEASC Visitor Training: From Compliance to Improvement to Transformation

NEASC Visitor Training: From Compliance to Improvement to Transformation

Saturday, October 24 - Sunday, October 25, 2020
 

Day 1 – October 24, 2020
London 7am – 10:30am
Dubai 11am – 2:30pm
Shanghai 3pm - 6:30pm
Melbourne 6pm – 9:30pm

Day 2 - October 25, 2020
London 7am – 10:30am
Dubai 11am – 2:30pm
Shanghai 3pm - 6:30pm
Melbourne 6pm – 9:30pm

**Participants must attend both days to move to Part 2 of the process.

Offered virtually, this seven hour training (over 2 days) will prepare participants to serve on NEASC accreditation teams. The sessions will be a combination of presentation, small group work and active peer collaboration.

We are looking for educators who are excited about the future of education and interested in helping other schools gain traction for their improvements and transformations.  NEASC accreditation visitors are flexible thinkers, caring collaborators and generous with their time and talents.

Registrants must have at least two years of leadership experience (teacher leaders are welcome) in an international school.  Previous accreditation experience is not required and participants are NOT required to be currently working in a NEASC member school.

Participants must commit to:

  • 2-3 hours of pre-training work.
  • The full seven hours of training with some collaborative work between days.
  • After the training, visitors will be invited to complete a written task before being accepted as a NEASC Visitor.

Cost for 2 day workshop: $180 per person
*For schools registering more than 10 people, please contact mlarson@neasc.org for pricing.

Facilitator:
Trillium Hibbeln, M.Ed.
Associate Director
Commission on International Education/NEASC

Registration: Please use this link here to register.