Home / Event / CANCELED - NEASC Visitor Training: From Compliance to Improvement to Transformation 1/22 - 23/2021

CANCELED - NEASC Visitor Training: From Compliance to Improvement to Transformation 1/22 - 23/2021

THIS TRAINING IS CANCELED

Friday, January 22 - Saturday, January 23, 2021
 

Day 1 – January 22, 2021
London 7:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Dubai 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM
Shanghai 3:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Melbourne 6:00 PM - 9:30 PM


Day 2 - January 23, 2021
​London 7:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Dubai 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM
Shanghai 3:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Melbourne 6:00 PM - 9:30 PM

**Participants must attend both days to move to Part 2 of the process.

Offered virtually, this seven hour training (over 2 days) will prepare participants to serve on NEASC accreditation teams. The sessions will be a combination of presentation, small group work and active peer collaboration.

We are looking for educators who are excited about the future of education and interested in helping other schools gain traction for their improvements and transformations.  NEASC accreditation visitors are flexible thinkers, caring collaborators and generous with their time and talents.

Registrants must have at least two years of leadership experience (teacher leaders are welcome) in an international school.  Previous accreditation experience is not required and participants are NOT required to be currently working in a NEASC member school.

Participants must commit to:

  • 2-3 hours of pre-training work.
  • The full seven hours of training with some collaborative work between days.
  • After the training, visitors will be invited to complete a written task before being accepted as a NEASC Visitor.

Cost for 2 day workshop: $180 per person
*For schools registering more than 10 people, please contact mlarson@neasc.org for pricing.

Facilitator:
Darlene Fisher
International Accreditation Leader
Commission on International Education/NEASC